Wednesday, August 16, 2006

new look belgrave traders

Last night I attended the AGM of the Belgrave Traders Association, the elections were hotly contested, it was a great pleasure to be there as returning officer and be able to announce the winners:

President - Donna Burgess (Reel Cafe)
Vice President - Jane Thomas (unopposed) (Local and Global)
Secretary - Steve Davies (unopposed) (Hair Down There)
Treasurer - Lee-Anne Benson (Savvy Pizza)

Ordinary Committee Members :
Tim Evans (owner Savvy Pizza)
Sandra Harris-Brooks (The Herbal Dispensary)

Eddie Tamir (Cameo)
Tracey Taylor (Wicked Lady)
Shirley Westerberg (Puffing Billy Railway)

If the energy put into the elections is anything to go by Belgrave is in for exciting times ahead. Congratulations to the winners and thank you to the outgoing committee, they have paved the way and done a lot of the work to get the association off the ground.


Post a Comment

<< Home

eXTReMe Tracker